Queensland Pups and Handlers



2021 QPAH AGM

Annual General Meeting for the following:

AGENDA

- 1. Meeting opened.
- 2. Apologies.
- 3. Accept Minutes of Last AGM.
- 4. President's Report.
- 5. Treasurer's Report.
- 6. Membership Fees Review
- 7. Election of Management Committee. (As per rotational structure set out in constitution)
- 8. Council Elections
- 9. Address by President.
- 10. Appointment of Auditor.
- 11. Meeting Closed.

When 19-05-2021 at 05:17

Location: 130 Leichhardt St, 130 Leichhardt St, Spring Hill QLD 4000, Australia

Chairperson Pierre Brand

Minute

Sean Volkens

taker

Minutes

1. Meeting opened.

1917hrs.

Welcome to the country, Standard version QPAH uses.

2. Apologies.

19:18

Chad Maxwell

Parker Forbes

Thomas Rose

Angus Allen

Jae Carlon

3. Accept Minutes of Last AGM.

19:19

Ben Bullivant - Moved to amend minutes of last AGM to include the date of 29/11/2020. Scott Maxwell seconded, accepted by vote.

Brett Kepler - Moved that the minutes of the AGM be accepted. Scott Maxwell seconded. Accepted by vote.

Decision

Accepted

4. President's Report.

19:21

Ben Bullivant - Presented the president's report.

Pierre Brand - Moved that the president's report be accepted. Mark Bailey seconded. Accepted by vote.

Decision

Accepted

5. Treasurer's Report.

19:26

Presented by Michael Williams. Ben Bullivant moved it be accepted. Brett Kepler seconded. Accepted by vote. Brock Haslam abstained from vote.

Decision

Accepted

6. Membership Fees Review

19:36

Presented by Michael Williams. Proposed that fees not be raised. Ben Bullivant moved it be accepted. Brett Kepler seconded. Accepted by vote.

Decision

Accepted

7. Election of Management Committee. (As per rotational structure set out in constitution)

19:41

Speeches from 19:41 to 19:53. 15 minute break occurred during the counting of the ballots.

Brock Haslam was elected as President unopposed.

Chad Maxwell was elected as Secretary by ballot.

Glen Smith was elected as Treasurer unopposed.

Michael Williams was elected as Vice-President unopposed.

The following were elected by ballot for the general committee positions:

Scott Maxwell

Jamie Cox

Kevin Stoker

Brett Kepler

Shannon Segrott

8. Council Elections

20:10

Due to last AGM the Council had to be elected. Five people were available to be elected and the following were elected unopposed:

Brendan Josey

Pierre Brand

Mark Bailey

Ben Bullivant

Cyll Duncan

Decision

Accepted

9. Address by President.

20:20

Brock Haslam provided address.

10. Appointment of Auditor.

20:25

Members agreed to postpone the appointment of the auditor to the next committee meeting. Brock Haslam moved, Shannon Segrott seconded. Accepted by vote.

Decision

Accepted

11. Meeting Closed.

2031hrs

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 2021 QPAH AGM on 19-05-2021

Summary of Matters Arising

Decisions 🜊	
Item	Decision
3.	Accepted
4.	Accepted
5.	Accepted
6.	Accepted
8.	Accepted
10.	Accepted